List of persons

Here you will find the contact details of all employees of our institute: Enter the name, department or position.

Institute of Turbomachinery and Fluid Dynamics


Executive Director

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Seume
 Jörg Seume  Jörg Seume


Dr.-Ing. Joachim Runkel
Chief Engineer
Dipl.-Ing. Ole Wil Willers
Associate Chief Engineer

Assistant to the Management

System/Application Support

Dipl.-Inf. Sven Schumacher


Prof. Dr. Markus Raffel

Group Leader

Mona Amer, M.Sc.
Aeroacoustics / Aeroelasticity and Wind Energy
Dajan Mimic, M.Sc.
Axial Compressors
Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Nachtigal
Turbochargers and Centrifugal Compressors
Marcel Oettinger, M.Sc.
Axial Turbines
Dr.-Ing. Lars Wein
Multiphysics of Turbulent Flows

Research Staff

Dominik Ahrens, M.Sc.
Konstantinos Armanidis, M.Sc.
Kenan Cengiz, Ph.D.
Frederike Eickemeier, M.Sc.
Pascal Franke, M.Sc.
Dipl.-Ing. Philipp Gilge
Non-public person
Dipl.-Ing. Thorge Kentschke
Hye Rim Kim, M.Sc.
Dipl.-Ing. Tim Kluge
Christoph Küstner, M.Sc.
Sebastian Kurth, M.Sc.
Stefanie Lohse, M.Sc.
Niklas Maroldt, M.Sc.
Marco Menze, M.Sc.
Viet Duc Nghiem, M.Sc.
Research Staff
Malte Nyhuis, M.Sc.
Dipl.-Ing. Henning Rätz
Philipp Sauer, M.Sc.
Markus Schödel, M.Sc.
Dipl.-Ing. Sina Schwerdt
Hendrik Seehausen, M.Sc.
Lennart Stania, M.Sc.
Jakob Wegener, M.Sc.

Assistant Lecturers

Dr.-Ing. Hans-Ulrich Fleige
Dr.-Ing. Alejandro Gomez Gonzales
Dr.-Ing. Claus Christian Wolf


Malgorzata Barbara Baniecka
Donata Gräfin von Baudissin
CRC 871
Carla Hagen, M.A.
Personnel & Promotion
Nina Huwald


Yannick Brönnecke
Mirwais Hashemi
Leonard Heidrich
Marina Kiene
Daniel Müller
Roldan Villacorta
Are you looking for people who do not work at our institute but at the university?